Swearing-In of Acworth Municipal Judges

Published On: January 4, 2024

At the Thursday, January 4 regular city council meeting, City Attorney Doug Haynie performed the swearing-in of H. Luke Mayes, IV for the role of Municipal Court Judge.  Acworth Municipal Court judges are sworn in every two years.  City Attorney Haynie also swore in Mayor Allegood as Judge Hac Vice for title purposes of performing ceremonial tasks associated with the Acworth Municipal Court.

Image Judge Luke Mayes Being Sworn Into City of Acworth Municipal Court

Share this on Social Media